IPL 2023 winners: Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Fairplay, and other winners 2023

Tuesday’s Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 final victory by Chennai Super Kings (CSK) brought to a close the 16th edition of domestic cricket’s greatest extravaganza. Ravindra Jadeja’s late surge propelled MS Dhoni and company to a record-breaking fifth IPL championship at the renowned Narendra Modi Stadium.

On the reserve day in Ahmedabad, record-setting CSK defeated defending champions Hardik Pandya’s Gujarat Titans in a final-ball thriller to claim the prestigious trophy.

In pursuit of the revised target of 171 in 15 overs, Jadeja hit a six and a four on the final two deliveries of the enthralling match to help CSK defeat GT in the championship match in Ahmedabad. With this victory, CSK have equaled Mumbai Indians’ (MI) record for the most IPL titles ever won.

Chennai Super Kings Won IPL 2023

In the IPL 2023 championship game, CSK’s Devon Conway was dubbed the match’s Most Valuable Player for his blistering knock of 47 runs off 25 deliveries.

Shubman Gill, whose innings of 39 off 20 deliveries was entertaining, was dubbed the tournament’s MVP. In the 16th edition of the lucrative division, the GT’s first team has a phenomenal year. Gill had propelled GT to the IPL 2023 final by smacking a magnificent century against Mumbai Indians (MI) in Qualifier 2 to advance GT to the championship match.

Gill’s magnificent century against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) resulted in the early elimination of the Virat Kohli-led squad from the IPL 2023. The in-form India opener scored 890 runs in the IPL 2023 to win the coveted Orange Cap.

Complete list of award recipients:

Orange Cap award: Shubman Gill (890)

Purple Cap award: Mohammad Shami (28).

Fairplay of the Season award: Ajinkya Rahane

Catch of the Season award: Rashid Khan

Longest Six of the Season award: Faf du Plessis wins (115m).

Most Fours award: Shubman Gill (84)

Most Valuable Player of the Season award: Shubman Gill.

Gamechanger of the Season award: Shubman Gill.

Super Striker of the Season award: Glenn Maxwell.

Emerging Player of the Year award: Yashasvi Jaiswal.

Both Kolkata Knight Riders’ (KKR) Eden Gardens and Mumbai Indians’ (MI) Wankhede Stadium claimed the award for Season’s Best Venue. After a stellar season, the runner-up Gujarat Titans were granted INR 12.5 crore in prize money, while Dhoni’s CSK side received INR 20 crore.

Leave Comment