Morgan, Knight, Goswami in MCC World Cricket Committee 2023

Jhulan Goswami, Heather Knight, and Eoin Morgan are the newest members of the MCC’s global cricket committee prior to the organization’s Monday and Tuesday meeting at Lord’s. However, Alastair Cook has resigned from the committee “to focus on the final years of his glittering playing career,” leaving it with 14 members.

“We are delighted to have Jhulan, Heather, and Eoin join the World Cricket committee. Mike Gatting, the committee’s chairman, said in a statement, “These three players have excelled at the highest level of international cricket, and their understanding of how the highest level operates will be an asset to the committee.”

MCC World Cricket Committee includes Morgan, Knight, and Goswami.

“It is also essential that we increase the number of women on the committee, given the growth of women’s cricket in recent years. Jhulan and Heather join Clare Connor and Suzie Bates as women who can provide firsthand knowledge of the women’s game.

The committee, wholly financed by the MCC, conducts research on technological advancements and biomechanical aspects of the game.

Knight and Morgan led their respective teams to ODI international Cup victory at Lord’s, the home of the MCC and the international cricket committee. Knight led the England women to victory in 2017 and Morgan led the England men to victory in 2019. Goswami, India’s captain at various stages during her two-decade international career, retired at Lord’s as the all-time leader in women’s ODI wickets last year.

Leave Comment